Skip to content

This day

March 23, 2015

IMG_5376

I stare
Ceiling filling
My eyes
As the cars
Break like waves
On my ears
The sound of morning
Builds outside the window
The smell of dawn fumbling
Through the openings
Under curtains
And into my waiting
Brain
Then a silence
Just a mili second
Of nothing
My heart
Throbs in my chest
Heightened – the only
Sense as I close
My eyes
Breathe and the crescendo
Begins again
 
I stare
My eyes
My ears
My waiting brain
My heart
My eyes.
This day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

