Skip to content

Crepuscular

March 23, 2015

I search
for a picture
to capture the
moment
that light
breaks free
from the heavens
and rains down
on me

that unctuous
second when the earth
and the sky
meet through me
and my wondering
eyes

like a rift between
here
and a place where
all souls
are free
the moment
the divine
finds a place
in me

but there is no
picture
to capture the fleeting
feeling inside
inspired by
the raptuous meeting

so words
will have to suffice
where a picture
cannot do

to allow me
to share
(from this page
to your eyes)
that moment
with you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

