Skip to content

Those days

March 16, 2011

Here’s what I’ve put together for Three Word Wednesday: the words given were breeze, mellow and tickle.

Those days

Life used to be easy
then
those days
when I could lay
with my head
to the ground,
listening to the grass
whistling
the breeze
rousing
my neck
tickling
my thoughts
my skin
mellow
beneath the golden
warmth of childhood
sun

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 14:00

    the golden
    warmth of childhood
    sun … beautifully written! :o)

  2. March 16, 2011 15:33

    “the golden warmth of childhood sun.” sotrue if only we could recapture it fora moment.

  3. March 16, 2011 15:36

    Every childhood should have these sentiments. Feeling the warmth too.

  4. March 16, 2011 22:10

    I think we are each tasked with finding those moments in our lives, not matter our age. what do you think?
    Here’s my 3WW attempt:
    http://www.kimnelsonwrites.com/2011/03/16/lucky-to-call-you-friend/

  5. Ren permalink
    March 17, 2011 02:17

    I missed those days.
    Very vivid and great use of the prompts.

  6. March 18, 2011 07:24

    Yes, I remember those days 🙂

    The Poetry Bin

  7. March 27, 2011 22:20

    a lovely poem ~ the last lines are truly golden!

Leave a Reply

